Summer

I had these great plans for getting out and scouting for my elk hunt this fall. Not that I think the elk will be in the same place in a few months, but that I want to refresh myself with the way the land looks. I have done my share of digital scouting and that is good. But, I want to get the boots on the ground.

I had the best of intentions to get out there and scout and take my hunting partners with me so together we could look at our unit and make a plan of attack for the fall. Well, one of them left for the Pacific Northwest soon after Memorial Day and the other is having some personal issues. So plans were thwarted.

For me, summer ends in about a week as I report back to school for the start of another year teaching fourth grade. With that I will also embark on a new adventure of being a basketball coach.

However, before I have to return to my classroom I will get one more summer adventure going. I’m taking the kids fishing in California.

 

Leave a Reply

