Happy Independence Day!

Today, in the United States, we celebrate our hard won independence over a tyrannical king of England. Those bravo men and women are honored through the various fireworks displays across this great nation.  We have come a long way in those 241 years. 
Thanks to the great forward thinking of President Theodore Roosevelt we have millions of acres of publicly owned land for all of us to enjoy. 

To honor those great patriots I am going to take my family to a national park today. We are visiting southwest Colorado. So when we planned this trip my wife and I decided a visit to Mesa Verde National Park was a must do for us. 
How will you honor the great patriots that hade come before us? I will show my children how the past connects to the present. I will work to #keepitpublic
What will you do?
You can find me on instagram, Facebook and twitter. My podcast can be found on iTunes and podbean. 
Thank you for reading and happy Fourth of July and God Bless America. 

Leave a Reply

