Waking up

Yesterday we left the desert for the mountains. It was a much longer drive than I anticipated. We left home about 7 pacific time and arrived in camp about 10 mountin time. 
However the best part of all of that travel was waking up to the cool air. When I left at the coolest part of the day it was nearing 80. This morning it’s an amazing 52 degrees. I saw my wife wearing a sweater and I know she’s enjoying being just cool enough to justify it. 
After a week of this I might just be ready to go back to the desert. The kids woke up all excited for adventures and visiting their family. The adventures continue for this adult onset hunter. 
You can find me on Facebook, twitter, instagram, and the podcast is on podbean and iTunes. 

Leave a Reply

